Recipes of My Life

Life is a Kitchen, where I am a Chef.

About Me, Analyses P.2 Обо Мне, Анализ Ч.2

IMG_20150509_113447When writing the previous post, I came in my talking to a topic of how I became myself as I am today: communicative, not shy, considerate, wise in a sense. Though in my childhood I was a timid robust girl. Like some other children (though not all) I used to hide behind my mom’s skirt. I remember very well the time when we lived in a communal flat and in the morning I would come in the kitchen where all neighbors would pay attention to me to greet me cheerfully, and it embarrassed me and I felt really shy. And I was in my junior school years when we moved to a new apartment and I remember how mom was inspiring me to go out to meet other children in the yard, but I felt too inconvenient to do it on my own.
При написании предыдущего поста я дорассуждалась до того, как я стала такой, какая я есть на сегодняшний день: общительная, не стесняющаяся, предусмотрительная, где-то мудрая. Ведь в совсем детском детстве я была стеснительной девочкой, как и многие дети (но многие другие дети так все же не делают), я пряталась за мамину юбку в новой атмосфере, как сейчас помню, что живя в коммуналке, утром на общей кухне я стеснялась, когда все, заметив меня, радостно приветствовали,  и даже уже в младшем школьном возрасте я помню, как мы переехали на новую квартиру и мама меня поучала пойти во двор знакомиться с детьми, а я стеснялась сама.

IMG_20150509_095204~2As a teenager I felt shy to come out of the classroom to spend the break time out if I had a herpes on my lip. I remember a newcomer boy in my class invited me out to a theater and I hesitated and refused as I didn’t feel comfortable. I behaved quite moderate and I never put my nose up even though, as I can analyze now, there always were admirers around me, not in crowds, but regularly. I didn’t recognize their special attitude toward me then, I thought it was nohing special. I mean, looking at myself back then I would never guess I would become a person like today.
В подростковом возрасте я стеснялась выходить гулять из класса на переменке, если выскакивал герпес на губе. Помню, новенький мальчик в классе пригласил меня в театр, а я стушевалась. Я вела себя довольно скромно и, как вижу теперь, оглядываясь назад, не зазнавалась несмотря на наличие все же постоянных поклонников, которых я тогда таковыми не воспринимала, думала, что я ничем не лучше других и их отношение ко мне вовсе не особенное.
Да, я бы по себе той не сказала, что из меня вырастет такое, как сегодня.

IMG_20150509_110452

There was definitely a break through moment. When I was 13, my brother directed me towards understanding that if there was a boy in school who I liked, I could come up to him to get acquainted.I shouldn’t wait till he did it, because he even did not know about my existence! So there was no sense waiting till he made the first step. The situation did not even relate to me, but to my classmate friend, who did not get nspired by such a theory of straightforwardness. But to me it sounded so logical that I prepared a plan, rehearsed it, collected all my courage and went to meet the boy she liked after classes to introduce her to him. However, my friend lacked courage and ran away. And for MW that situation gave a very serious shift towards me of today.
Переломный момент определенно был. В мои 13 брат надоумел меня, что если нравится мальчик в школе, то надо познакомиться с ним самой, а не ждать, пока он это сделает. Тк как же он перым познакомится, если он и не знает о моем существовании?! Дело было даже не во мне, а как ни пародоксально – в моей однокласснице-подруге, которую данная теория не двохновила и не окрылила. А вот для меня звучало столь логично, что я, заготовив инсценировку, порепетировав несколько раз, набралась мужества и пошла знакомиться с ним, чтобы познакомить его с ней. Подруга тогда струсила и убежала с оговоренного места, а я осуществила очень сильный сдвиг, толчок на пути к себе сегодняшней.

IMG_20150509_111813

I do not remember any other bright examples characterizing me during next years of adulting. In student years my membership in a Youth Jewish club Hillel contributed a lot to my development, however they noted my leadership skills  already at that time there and I could develop them during several years of active participation in the life of the club.
Как было  дальше на протяжении лет взросления – больше ярких примеров не помню. В студенческие годы много дало участие в жизни молодежного еврейского клуба Гилель, хотя уже тогда там отмечали мои лидерские способности, которые там же и еще больше развились.

And an incredible progress for development, like raising yeast, became my Israel experience. Moving to a new country, relationships and their failure, another, independent, self-relying start of life in Israel and motherhood experience even though not with a biological child, and a forced return back to Belarus – all what did not kill me, made me stronger.
It is worth mentioning I also had a good school from my second ex, who is a very clever, ambitious person, very aim oriented and persistent if he has something on his mind. He influenced my inner confidence growth a lot, helped me to believe in my capabilities, skillfulness and strength.
И обалденными дрожжами для роста стал опыт Израиля. Переезд в другую страну, несложившиеся отношения, очередной новый старт самостоятельной жизни, в одиночку, и  опыт материнства, пусть и с неродным ребенком, а затем вынужденное возвращение обратно в Беларусь – все, что меня не убило, таки да сделало меня сильнее. Правда еще хороша была школа моего второго бывшего, который сам по себе человек очень умный и предприимчивый, не останавливающийся ни перед чем, если уж что задумал. Очень сильно он на меня повлиял, вселил в меня неимоверную веру в себя и свои силы.

IMG_20150509_113900

The next bumper towards my development was India with its “Sab kuch melega”, which is known among backpackers as “everything is possible”. And the last year has been bringing a new cycle of my personality with a source of Buddhism and specifically meditation.
Новым бампером к взлету стала Индия с ее повсеместным “саб куч мелега” , что в бэкпэкерском народе известно как “все возможно”. Ну и за последний год МБП новый виток моего становления черпает силы в буддизме, его познании и медитациях.

I turn around to look back and see events creating me. When something is happening, we do not know how this situation and we ourselves will look like if we zoom out the camera watching our life. And this is not the end yet!
Любопытно обернуться назад и увидеть череду событий создававших меня. Ведь когда что-то происходит, мы ещё совсем не знаем, как оно и мы в нем будем выглядеть, если сделать зум-аут, отдаление камеры наблюдения за собой. И то ли ещё будет, ой-ой-ой!

IMG_20150509_115639~2

Photos are from Jiujiang city
Фото из города Джуджанг

 

Comments are closed.

